Dedman College is SMU’s largest and most diverse academic unit. It is home to the humanities and social, natural and mathematical sciences – disciplines that are the core of higher education. The sixteen departments in Dedman College offer 40 undergraduate majors, 56 minors and numerous interdisciplinary programs. The College also provides 17 master’s and 14 doctoral degree programs.

In addition, Dedman promotes academic discovery through its interdisciplinary centers and institutes, including the John Goodwin Tower Center for Political Studies; Dedman College Interdisciplinary Institute; Center for Drug Discovery, Design and Delivery; and the Embrey Human Rights Program. Each of the centers and institutes allows students to put their ideas into action through engaged learning activities beyond the classroom.

Your gift to Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences enables us to continue important research and provide scholarships and fellowships to students. In essence, your support helps Dedman College shape world changers every day. Please make your gift to Dedman today.

 Give Now

  • Please enter a value greater than or equal to $5.